Skip to main content
For eBooks, log in with your Webb student Gmail username and password.
Find Articles, Images, & More
To login from home, use your Webb student Gmail username and password.
Find Ebooks & Audiobooks
Log in with your Webb student Gmail username and password.
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
Education Resources Information Center
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It is essential for education researchers of all kinds.
Leadership & Management
Academic journals and other reference content for educators. The database offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.
ERIC: Institution of Education Sciences
Comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
More than 100 professional development courses and workshops that demonstrate effective teaching strategies and how they can be applied to your classroom.
Digital Literacy Resource Platform
Collection of tools to help you learn about and teach digital literacy issues such as online privacy and safety, copyright, information quality, and creativity. Search by the type of tool you want and the theme.
Copyright for Educators
Guide on copyright basics, fair use, open educational resources, and teaching copyright in the classroom
Classroom Video on Demand
Search for thousands of streaming videos and documentaries on a variety of subjects, like business, art, science, humanities, and archival footage and news reels. Easily link to videos or embed them in class webpages and presentations. You can also link to specific segments and view full transcripts of videos. Create a free account to save videos in a personal playlist.
Tales2Go Teacher Resources
Resources to help teachers make audiobook listening a part of the classroom.
Comprehensive statistics site that allows students to compare countries side-by-side and calculate everything per capita. Also includes a Student FAQ and ready-made lesson plans for teachers.
Take videos from a variety of sources (including your own creation) and customize them, such as shortening videos and adding questions/comments.
TN State Library & Archives Teacher Tools
Primary sources, lesson plans, webcasts, and more tools for teachers from the Tennessee State Library & Archives
Government Info for Teachers & Students
Guides to accessing government information for teachers and students, covering everything from state government guides to lesson plans and more
PrimarySource.org collaborates with teachers, schools, and educational organizations to offer professional development courses and resources that help make global education an integral part of every student's classroom experience. Our engaging face-to-face and online programs, curriculum resources, and international study tours enhance global understanding and help thousands of teachers every year bring the wider world to their students.
Free app that allows teachers to assign questions and prompts that students answer by recording videos of themselves. All videos are stored privately in the teachers account, but individual videos can be shared with parents or other teachers and students. Lots of possibilities for self-reflection exercises or presentation exercises.
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities. Includes author interviews and videos, lesson plans and curriculum tools, and more.
Photos for Class
- Age Appropriate Images - All images are appropriate for the school setting, thanks to Flicker SafeSearch and our proprietary filters - Read More
- Automatic Citation - Downloaded images automatically cite the author and the image license terms - Read More
- Creative Commons - All photos shown are, to the best of our (and Flickr's) knowledge, licensed by Creative Commons for public use
Call Number: PROF 370.157 S
Call Number: 303.4 H
Call Number: 658.403 K
9800 Webb School Drive Knoxville, TN 37919 | (865) 693-0011