Citation Tools
MLA Style
- MLA LibGuide - UNCA great tool to help with formatting your paper, citations, and bibliography in MLA style.
Chicago Style
- Chigago LibGuide - UMA great tool for helping you format your paper, citations, and bibliography in Chicago style.
Librarian
Databases
- Science (Gale in Context)
- Why search here? Find information on lots of different scientific subjects. Topic centers help organize the information to make it easier for you to find lots of resources about your topic.
- What's included? Academic journals, reference articles, magazines, newspapers, videos, and vetted websites
- Classroom Video on Demand (Infobase)
- Why search here? This is a multi-disciplinary database with educational and archival videos and documentaries on lots of different subjects.
- What's included? Documentaries, education videos, and archival news footage
- US History (Gale in Context)
- Why search here? Find information on US history. Topic centers help organize the information to make it easier for you to find lots of resources about your topic.
- What's included? Reference articles, academic journals, magazines, primary sources, and vetted websites
- Middle School (Gale in Context)
- Why search here?Multi-disciplinary database that covers lots of different topics. Topic centers help organize the information to make it easier for you to find lots of resources about your topic.
- What's included? Magazines, newspapers, videos, and reference articles
- American History (ABC-Clio)
- Why search here? Topic centers make this a good place to start your research and help narrow down your chosen topic.
- What's included? Reference articles and primary sources
- Biography (Gale in Context)
- Why search here? Find biographies and information on influential people. Topic centers help organize the information, and in advanced search you can search by ethnicity, nationality, gender, occupation, and more.
- What's included? Reference articles, magazine and newspaper coverage, images, audio, and video
Encyclopedias
- Britannica Academic
- Why search here? Great place to start your research with authoritative reference articles on your topic.
- What's included? Reference articles
- World Book Encyclopedia - Middle School
- Why search here? This online encyclopedia is built specifically for middle schoolers and is a great place to start your research and find overviews of lots of different topics.
- What's included? Reference articles
