Head Librarian
Webb Databases
Searching Webb Databases
- PowerSearch (Ebsco)
- Why search here? Search almost all of Webb's databases with one search.
- What's included? Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, primary sources
- eBooks - Academic (Ebsco)
- Why search here? Find ebooks to support research projects on lots of different topics.
- What's included? Thousands of academic ebooks from leading publishers and university presses.
- Advanced Placement Source (Ebsco)
- Why search here? This is a great multi-disciplinary database for finding both popular and academic secondary sources on lots of different subjects.
- What's included? Academic journals and magazines
- JSTOR
- Why search here? This multi-disciplinary databases provides authoritative secondary sources and includes more past date coverage of academic journals than any of our other databases.
- What's included? Academic journals
Searching the Web
- PLOS OnePLOS One is a peer-reviewed open access scientific journal published by the Public Library of Science since 2006. The journal covers primary research from any discipline within science and medicine.
- Science DirectScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles.
- PubMedPubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- WorldCatA universal catalog for college and research libraries. Search your topic here to see what other libraries have and what you might want to request through interlibrary loan.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
- Google DataSet SearchThe purpose of this markup is to improve discovery of datasets from fields such as life sciences, social sciences, machine learning, civic and government data, and more.