Head Librarian
Saving Database Sources
Permalinks
To find the permalink in an Ebsco database, find the permalink option under Tools:
In some Ebsco databases, you might also need to hit the Share button, and then Create Link.
Save to Google Drive
You can also save items to your Google Drive.
In an Ebsco database, under Tools, or under the Share menu, select Google Drive. Log in with your Google account. The item will saved in your Google Drive in a folder named Ebsco.
Permalinks
Permalinks are permanent links that will lead you back to that resource. You CANNOT just use the links that are in the URL bar on your browser.
To find the permalink in a Gale database, look for the Get Link button and then copy the given URL:
Save to Google Drive
You can also save items to your Google Drive.
In a Gale database, click on Send To, then Save to Google Drive. Log in with your Google account. The items will then be saved in your Google Drive in a folder named for that database.
Permalinks
Britannica is the ONLY database where you can save the URL from the bar in your browser.
Permalinks
Click on the Settings Gear Icon > Citations. Copy and paste the link from any of the citations.
Permalinks
In Historical Newspapers and Access World News, you find the link button in the menu at the top of the article to copy and paste the permalink.
JSTOR
In JSTOR, look for the Stable URL under the information for the journal.
Classroom Video on Demand
In Classroom Video on Demand, click the Share button under the video, and then find the record or segment link.
ABC-Clio
In all ABC-Clio databases, look for the Get Link Button at the top right of the page.
